Address: 14236 Sixth Street, Suite 201, Dade City, Florida 33523 (see other locations)
Phone: (352) 521-4468
We are an approved premarital course provider in Pasco County. For verification, view the county's Premarital Course Provider List. We are listed on page 5 as Envision Love LLC Hekimian-Williams, Elizabeth.
Couples planning to get their marriage license must:
The cost for a Florida marriage license is $93.50, however, couples can receive a discounted rate of $61 with the completion of an approved premarital course. Florida law also requires couples to have a mandatory 3-day waiting period between when a license is issued and a couple is allowed to be married, unless they have completed a premarital course or are both out-of-state residents. To skip the waiting period and get the discount, couples must provide the certificate of completion to the county clerk at the time of their application.
After a marriage license is issued, there is a 3-day waiting period. Couples who have completed an approved premarital course will be able to skip the wait. Non-Florida residents do not have a waiting period and may be married immediately. Licenses expire 60 days after the issue date. Used marriage licenses must be returned to the clerk's office within 10 days following of the ceremony.